Share This


The management team of Sensory Food Network Ireland are based at Teagasc Food Research Centre, Ashtown. We encourage and facilitate collaboration between industry and research, promote knowledge transfer and innovation to the food and beverage industry and frequently communicate the activities of the network through workshops, news articles, conferences etc.

Eimear Gallagher | Network Co-ordinator

Teagasc Food Research Centre, Ashtown, Dublin 15

Sinéad McCarthy| Network Co-ordinator

Teagasc Food Research Centre, Ashtown, Dublin 15

Lauren McMaster | Network Manager
Teagasc Food Research Centre, Ashtown, Dublin 15

Advisory board

The advisory board is comprised of stakeholders from the food industry, state bodies and third-level institutions. The board critically review, evaluate and advise on network activities.

Nikos Pagidas | Sensory Manager

Kerry Group, Global Technology and Innovation Centre, Naas, Co. Kildare

Patrick Barrett | Scientific Manager of the FIRM Programme  

Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine, Agriculture House, Kildare Street, Dublin 2

Martin Fleming | Technical Consultant

Enterprise Ireland, East Point Business Park, Dublin 3

Tom McCarthy | Managing Director

HelmAG Ltd.

Aoife Moran | Regulatory Affairs Executive

Food & Drink Industry Ireland (as part of IBEC), 84/86, Lower Baggot Street, Dublin 2

Paul Bouchier | Head of Research and Development 

Dairygold, Clonmel Road, Mitchelstown, Co. Cork

Helen King | Director of Consumer Insight

Bord Bia - Irish Food Board, Clanwilliam Court, Lower Mount St, Dublin 

Noreen O'Connell | Global Food Business Specialist

Biawiz Ltd, Blarney, Co. Cork

Paddy Callaghan | Chairman of Nature's Best Ltd

Nature's Best Ltd, Greenvale Park, Donaore Road, Drogheda, Co. Louth

Amanda Martin | NPD Manager

Hilton Foods, Termonfeckin Road, Drogheda, Co. Louth