Share This


Award for Teagasc Walsh Fellow

Congratulations to Holly Clarke who recently won the 8th European Flavour PhD Research Award. Holly Clarke is a Walsh Fellowship student working on the Profiling Milk from Grass project, supervised by Dr Kieran Kilcawley (Teagasc) and Dr Maurice O'Sullivan and Prof. Joe Kerry (UCC). The project is financed by Teagasc. A bursary of €3,000 enables Holly to visit a sponsors flavour research laboratory. 

The names of all the First Year PhD Bursary Winners are below. Congratulations to everyone involved!